Steering Committee


The Steering Committee manages the activities of AGYA. It consists of three Arab and three German members of AGYA, who are elected by the General Assembly for one year. One Arab and one German member of the six-person Steering Committee are elected to serve as Co-Presidents. Together with the other four members of the Steering Committee, they regularly represent AGYA at international conferences and actively engage in exchange with leading academic institutions in the Arab world and Germany.

Current Members of the Steering Committee

Mahmoud Abdel-Hafiez, German Co-President
Goethe-University Frankfurt, Germany
visit Mahmoud's profile

Claudia Böhme
Social & Cultural Anthropology
Trier University, Germany
visit Claudias's profile

Mohammad Adm
Palestine Polytechnic University, Palestine
visit Mohammad's profile

Amro Ali, Arab Co-President
American University in Cairo, Egypt
visit Amro's profile

Olfa Messaoud
Human Genetics
University Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
visit Olfa's profile

Suhair Sunoqrot
Al-Zaytoonah University of Jordan, Jordan
visit Suhairs's profile